• 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Romansh
  • Swiss German
  • Children's books
  • Prize Winning

Evergreen

Simona Demarmels and Anna Negrini, illustrations by Jon Bischoff
Romansh, 2020
Publisher
Chasa Editura Rumantscha, Chur
Publication date
May 2019
ISBN
978-3-03845-063-4
Translation rights
Anita Capaul, anita.capaul@chasaeditura.ch

The Little Magic Table

Nominated
Roberto Piumini, illustrations by Antoine Déprez
Italian, 2020
Publisher
Marameo, Gordola
Publication date
December 2019
ISBN
9788890982941
Translation rights
Francesca Martella, marameoedizioni@bluewin.ch

A Lifetime to Write

Sylvie Neeman, illustrations by Albertine
French, 2020
Publisher
La Joie de Lire, Geneva
Publication date
March 2020
ISBN
9782889085095
Translation rights
Carina Diez Solari, carina.solari@lajoiedelire.ch

Inner Snows

Anne-Sophie Subilia
French, 2020
Publisher
Éditions Zoé, Chêne-Bourg
Publication date
January 2020
ISBN
978-2-8897-744-5
Translation rights
Laure Pécher, Agence Astier-Pécher, lpecher@pierreastier.com

Hopeless

Tommaso Soldini
Italian, 2020
Publisher
Marcos y Marcos, Milan
Publication date
January 2020
ISBN
978-88-7168-930-2
Translation rights
Claudia Tarolo, rights@marcosymarcos.com

Neon Pink & Blue

Christoph Schneeberger
German, 2020
Publisher
verlag die brotsuppe, Biel/Bienne
Publication date
August 2020
ISBN
978-3-03867-027-8
Translation rights
Ursi Aeschbacher, aeschbacher@diebrotsuppe.ch

The Loss of Options

Joseph Incardona
French, 2020
Publisher
Éditions Finitude
Publication date
January 2020
ISBN
978-2-36339-122-3
Translation rights
Emmanuelle Boizet, emma.finitude@free.fr

Kalmann

Joachim B. Schmidt
German, 2020
Publisher
Diogenes, Zurich
Publication date
August 2020
ISBN
978-3-257-07138-2
Translation rights
Susanne Bauknecht, bau@diogenes.ch

Late Guests

Gertrud Leutenegger
German, 2020
Publisher
Suhrkamp, Frankfurt am Main
Publication date
August 2020
ISBN
978-3-518-42958-7
Translation rights
Nora Mercurio, mercurio@suhrkamp.de

Of Bad Parents

Nominated
Tom Kummer
German, 2020
Publisher
Tropen, Stuttgart
Publication date
March 2020
ISBN
978-3-608-50428-6
Translation rights
Frauke Kniffler, f.kniffler@klett-cotta.de, for Italian: Barbara Griffini, Berla & Griffini Rights Agency, griffini@bgagency.it

Survivor

Julie Guinand
French, 2020
Publisher
Editions d’autre part, Geneva
Publication date
December 2019
ISBN
978-2-940518-66-1
Translation rights
Jasmine Liardet, info@dautrepart.ch

Out of the Sugar Factory

Nominated
Dorothee Elmiger
German, 2020
Publisher
Hanser, Munich
Publication date
August 2020
ISBN
978-3-446-26750-3
Translation rights
Friederike Barakat, friederike.barakat@hanser.de

The Marshalless

Zora del Buono
German, 2020
Publisher
C. H. Beck, Munich
Publication date
July 2020
ISBN
978-3-406-75482-1
Translation rights
Jennifer Royston, jennifer.royston@beck.de

Mother. Diary of a Farewell

Nominated
Melitta Breznik
German, 2020
Publisher
Luchterhand, Munich
Publication date
May 2020
ISBN
978-3-630-87506-4
Translation rights
Anna Webber, United Agents, awebber@unitedagents.co.uk

Three Fathers

Awarded
Nando von Arb
German, 2020
Publisher
Edition Moderne
Publication date
March 2019
ISBN
978-3-03731-190-5
Translation rights
Julia Marti, marti@editionmoderne.ch

There

Niko Stoifberg
German, 2019
Publisher
Nagel & Kimche, Zürich
Publication date
February 2019
ISBN
978-3-312-01120-9
Translation rights
Petra Böttcher, lizenzen@nagel-kimche.ch

Those Dark Days

Ruth Schweikert
German, 2019
Publisher
S. Fischer, Frankfurt am Main
Publication date
March 2019
ISBN
978-3-10-397386-0
Translation rights
Myriam Alfano, myriam.alfano@fischerverlage.de

Jump

Nominated
Simone Lappert
German, 2019
Publisher
Diogenes, Zürich
Publication date
August 2019
ISBN
978-3-257-60983-7
Translation rights
Susanne Bauknecht, bau@diogenes.ch

The Rome Zoo

Awarded
Pascal Janovjak
French, 2019
Publisher
Actes Sud, Arles
Publication date
April 2019
ISBN
978-2-330-12082-5
Translation rights
Nathalie Alliel, nathalie.alliel@actes-sud.fr

Write my Name on the Waters

Jean-François Haas
French, 2019
Publisher
Éditions du Seuil, Paris
Publication date
January 2019
ISBN
978-2-02-139003-2
Translation rights
Jennie Dorny, jdorny@seuil.com

The Moods of Love

Markus Gasser
German, 2019
Publisher
Hanser, Munich
Publication date
January 2019
ISBN
978-3-446-25839-6
Translation rights
Friederike Barakat, friederike.barakat@hanser.de

GRM. Brainfuck

Awarded
Sibylle Berg
German, 2019
Publisher
Kiepenheuer & Witsch, Köln
Publication date
April 2019
ISBN
978-3-462-05143-8
Translation rights
Iris Brandt, ibrandt@kiwi-verlag.de

One Unfurnished Night

Markus Ramseier
German, 2018
Publisher
Haymon Verlag, Innsbruck
Publication date
March 2018
ISBN
978-3-7099-3420-3
Translation rights
Eva Ganzer, eva.ganzer@haymonverlag.at

Me and Myselves

Jens Nielsen
German, 2018
Publisher
Der gesunde Menschenversand, Lucerne
Publication date
February 2018
ISBN
978-3-03853-063-3
Translation rights
Annette Wolf, Kossack Literary Agency, annette.wolf@mp-litagency.com

Anything Could Happen Here

Awarded
Gianna Molinari
German, 2018
Publisher
Aufbau Verlag, Berlin
Publication date
July 2018
ISBN
978-3-351-03739-0
Translation rights
Inka Ihmels, ihmels@aufbau-verlag.de

A Family

Pascale Kramer
French, 2018
Publisher
Flammarion, Paris
Publication date
March 2018
ISBN
978-2-0814-2795-2
Translation rights
Emma Saudin, foreignrights@flammarion.fr

Louis or The Tortoise Ride

Michael Hugentobler
German, 2018
Publisher
dtv, Munich
Publication date
March 2018
ISBN
978-3-423-28152-2
Translation rights
Andrea Seibert, seibert.andrea@dtv.de

Homecoming

Thomas Hürlimann
German, 2018
Publisher
Fischer Verlag, Frankfurt/M.
Publication date
August 2018
ISBN
978-3-10-031557-1
Translation rights
Myriam Alfano, myriam.alfano@fischerverlage.de

The Key in the Milk

Awarded
Alexandre Hmine
Italian, 2018
Publisher
Gabriele Capelli Editore, Mendrisio
Publication date
April 2018
ISBN
978-88-97308-64-5
Translation rights
Gabriele Capelli, gabriele.capelli@directions.ch

A Portrait of Lydia

Lukas Hartmann
German, 2018
Publisher
Diogenes, Zürich
Publication date
March 2018
ISBN
978-3-257-07012-5
Translation rights
Susanne Bauknecht, bau@diogenes.ch

In a World of Tat

Rinny Gremaud
French, 2018
Publisher
Seuil, Paris
Publication date
March 2018
ISBN
978-2-02-139094-0
Translation rights
Martine Heissat, droitsetrangers@seuil.com

The Last of My Kind

Lukas Linder
German, 2018
Publisher
Kein & Aber, Zürich
Publication date
September 2018
ISBN
978-3-0369-5785-2
Translation rights
Susanna Bieri, s.bieri@keinundaber.ch

The Pachinko Marbles

Awarded
Elisa Shua Dusapin
French, 2018
Publisher
Editions Zoé, Chêne-Bourg
Publication date
August 2018
ISBN
978-2-88927-579-3
Translation rights
Laure Pécher, lpecher@pierreastier.com

Shellshock

Melinda Nadj Abonji
German, 2017
Publisher
Suhrkamp, Berlin
Publication date
October 2017
ISBN
978-3-518-42759-0
Translation rights
Nora Mercurio, mercurio@suhrkamp.de

Kraft

Awarded
Jonas Lüscher
German, 2017
Publisher
C.H. Beck, Munich
Publication date
January 2017
ISBN
978-3-406-70531-1
Translation rights
Jennifer Royston, jennifer.royston@beck.de

Liquid

Anna Felder
Italian, 2017
Publisher
Edizioni Opera Nuova, Lugano
Publication date
February 2017
ISBN
978-88-96992-18-0
Translation rights
Luca Cignetti, info@operanuova.com

Hagard

Lukas Bärfuss
German, 2017
Publisher
Wallstein, Göttingen
Publication date
February 2017
ISBN
978-3-8353-1840-3
Translation rights
Lynn van Leewen, lvanleewen@wallsteinverlag.de

Lichen

Barbara Schibli
German, 2017
Publisher
Dörlemann Verlag, Zürich
Publication date
September 2017
ISBN
978-3-03820-051-2
Translation rights
Sabine Dörlemann, sd@doerlemann.com

Words of Resistance

Mariella Mehr
German, 2017
Publisher
Limmat Verlag, Zürich
Publication date
November 2017
ISBN
978-3-85791-834-6
Translation rights
Nathalie Widmer, nathalie.widmer@limmatverlag.ch

Farewell, St Kilda

Éric Bulliard
French, 2017
Publisher
Éditions de l’Hèbe, Charmey
Publication date
May 2017
ISBN
978-2-88906-100-6
Translation rights
Jean-Philippe Ayer, jp.ayer@ejmb.ch

Going Round in Circles

Frédéric Zwicker
German, 2016
Publisher
Hanser, Munich
Publication date
August 2016
ISBN
978-3-312-00999-2
Translation rights
Friederike Barakat, friederike.barakat@hanser.de

All that Glitters …

Ivan Salamanca
French, 2016
Publisher
Infolio éditions, Gollion
Publication date
September 2016
ISBN
9782884749572
Translation rights
Patrick Amstutz, p.amstutz@infolio.ch

Monsieur and Madame Rivaz

Catherine Lovey
French, 2016
Publisher
Éditions Zoé, Carouge
Publication date
March 2016
ISBN
978-2-88927-316-4
Translation rights
Laure Pécher, Agency Astier-Pécher, lpecher@pierreastier.com

Fanny Fatale

Pedro Lenz
Swiss German, 2016
Publisher
Cosmos, Muri b. Bern
Publication date
September 2016
ISBN
978-3-305-00469-0
Translation rights
Roland Schärer, schaerer@cosmosverlag.ch